My Season Ticket has arrived!

leicester city season ticket 2014/15 lcfc king power stadium

The excitement is building

Finally the season ticket has arrived today and I think this means I can officially start to get excited! It’s now just over a week before the opening game but it has felt like counting down for Christmas this past month! The Foxes will be kicking off the season at home to Everton which should prove a good test for both sides and will hopefully be a decent start to the campaign. I’ll be starting my second year of university this September in Leicester and the football did help sway my decision to stay local (the course isn’t too bad either thankfully!)

The King Power Stadium looks set to be packed every game this year, with the maximum capacity of 32,262 already filled with 22,000 season tickets – a club record amount of sales. While I can boast that I’ve been a regular at the ground for quite some years now, I can also appreciate the attraction of seeing Premier League football live, and I look forward to a good atmosphere in a weeks time.  I feel very optimistic about the clubs chances of surviving relegation, although I imagine every fan feels the same at the start!

I hope you’ve been enjoying my Premier League season previews for a few of the top teams, as well as Leicester who are back in the top flight after a long ten year absence. Thank you for your feedback so far! 🙂

Leave a Reply

