My Fantasy Football Team

Just a quick post I’ll squeeze in this morning before the Premier League kicks off later today. I’ve been doing Fantasy Football for quite a few seasons now and I’ve found it very useful for keeping me updated with all the player’s performances each week. I always opt for an attacking formation as I’ve found in my experience for it to be more rewarding, as well as having a great starting eleven and a weaker bench, utilising the weekly free transfer when required.

fantasy football

£100m well spent!

I’ll keep this short by just running through each of the positions.

Goalkeeper:

I’ve chosen De Gea as my first choice keeper as I believe Manchester United will be a lot better defensively this season, therefore providing plenty of clean sheet bonuses, and at 5.5m he’s also cheaper than some of the other top goalkeepers.

Defence: 

I expect Chelsea to be defensively solid again this season, with Cahill and Felipe Luis almost guaranteed to start every game. I struggled to find a 3rd defender for around £5m, but settled with Caulker for his key goals that he scored last year, and I’ll swap him with Hull’s Bruce or Villa’s Vlaar when QPR play any of the big teams.

Midfield:

I’m really happy with these four. There should be plenty of assists and goals from these playmakers who should be starters for their clubs. A good player to look out for here is Sigurdsson who only cost £6m which was a huge surprise. This allowed me to spend more money elsewhere!

Attack:

Diego Costa and Daniel Sturridge were rather pricey at £10.5m and £11.5m respectively, but both Chelsea and Liverpool will be mostly relying on these two strikers to score the goals this season, and therefore should bring many points to my team. I’ve also chosen Bony who Swansea will be eager to keep for his goal scoring ability, and was better value at just £8.5m.

Leave a Reply

