‘Turn Blue’ by The Black Keys

turn blue black keys album cover art review

You can buy the album from Amazon by clicking here

Release Date: 12 May 2014

Genres: Alternative/Garage Rock

“Turn Blue” is the eighth studio album from The Black Keys.

It’s quite something for a band to sound so remarkably different for each album yet The Black Keys pull it off at each attempt. I’m just not sure if it’s too much of a good thing.

I was a huge fan of ‘El Camino’ and ‘Brothers’ that my views of this album were always going to be disappointment when I heard the change in style. However this isn’t to say it’s a bad album. I have really enjoyed it and is still a great listen worthy of your time.

Top Three Tracks

While I admit I was initially a bit frustrated with the album, I have really liked the first single released ‘Fever‘ since I heard it back in March. The next single released ‘Turn Blue‘ is also one of my favourites from the album, and to round off my top 3 is ‘Weight of Love‘ – it’s a great way to start the album off, it’s just a shame the quality isn’t maintained to the end.

Leave a Reply

