May Update and Music

deponia steam

Exams are over! I’ve finished my second year of university now and I’m feeling much more positive since my last update 🙂

Several blogs that I follow have grown almost as quiet as mine over the past few months and I don’t think that’s a coincidence, but now I’ve got several months of freedom I should be posting much more regularly.

As mentioned in my last update, I’m very close to celebrating my first year of blogging, with my first post about my video game origins being posted on May 28 2014. I have no idea how bloggers usually celebrate this but I’ll try to think of something interesting!

So what’s happened since April? Only that Leicester performed a miracle and survived with a game to spare! I can’t get over how amazing this fightback was and it will hopefully get remembered as one of the best of all time.

I’ve barely played any games with all my revision occupying most of my time but I did finish Cognition: An Erica Reed Thriller which was a traumatic and engaging story I recommend you check out. I seem to be a bit obsessed with ‘point-and-clicks’ at the minute as I’ve also finished the first Deponia game and I’m currently working my way through the Inner World.

Just looking at my recent posts on the right makes me realise how little I’ve been posting this year, hopefully I’ll make this up over the summer. I’ve got my final Premier League review I’d like to do after the season ends, obviously I’ve got to cover Leicester’s survival in detail at some point, and I really want to go back to posting more game reviews as my last one was back in October :O

I’m not sure what your thoughts are on my monthly music update feature but I’m deliberately only using one artist once so hopefully I’ll find something for everyone. Here are my three favourite tracks that I’ve been listening to this month:

What an album.

I love songs with layers like this.

If you haven’t seen the TV comedy show Friday Night Dinner then you should! Catchy theme for it.

Leave a Reply

